Friday, May 23, 2014

USA national team in Brazil without top scorer of all time

USA national team in Brazil without top scorer of all time
The best scorer of all time national team of USA Landon Donovan will not attend his fourth World Cup after it was Jurgen Klinsmann crossed him from the list of 23 passengers in Brazil

The 32-year-old striker who has scored five goals in three previous World Cup played in all three of the ten qualifying matches after a four-month absence from football.

However, he had won Klinsmann's confidence last summer at the Gold Cup, where he was elected for best player, and after he was left by coach on the bench in the match against Mexico, it is clear his place in the composition is not guaranteed.

The decision to omit a football player like Donovan is a great shock, and next to him are still without calling stay Clarence Goodson, Michael Parkhurst, Brad Evans, Maurice Edu, Joe Corona and Terrence Boyd.

For many it was a surprise omission Donovan out of scuad for the World Cup and they have expressed their opinions on twitter, but also some players omitted from the list expressed their opinion.

The five John Brooks, Timothy Chandler, DeAndre Yedlin, Julian Green and Chris Wondolowski has gathered together only one performance in qualifying for the Mundial, tesu those within the USA national team a real surprise.

USA national team roster for World Cup 2014.

Goalkeepers: Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Tim Howard (Everton), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

DEFENSE: DaMarcus Beasley (Puebla), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), John Brooks (Hertha Berlin), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City), Timmy Chandler (Nuremberg), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Fabian Johnson (Borussia Monchengladbach), DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders)

Midfielders: Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Mix Diskerud (Rosenborg), Julian Green (Bayern Munich), Jermaine Jones (Besiktas) Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

Forwards: Jozy Altidore (Sunderland), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), Aron Johannsson (AZ Alkmaar), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)

No comments: