Tuesday, September 30, 2014

A-League: Is everything ready for the start of tenth jubilee season

A-League: Is everything ready for the start of tenth jubilee season
 Some new stars have arrived in the league, some have left a large footprint behind. A step forward for the A-League will be the next season which starts on 10th October

We can say that the Brisbane Roar last season won quite convincingly. Except as during the regular season, won first position with 10 points ahead of the first companion, so in the Final Series managed to overcome all opponents.

Grand Finals are offered a huge spectacle in which the two best teams from the regular season admeasured forces, and the home team after extra time managed to win the title at home (Suncorp Stadium) in front of 52,500 spectators in the stadium and several million viewers in front of the small screen (This was the first A-League season to be broadcast on free-to-air television).

What can we expect this season: uncertain season, good game, beautiful goals, full stadiums...

No more Alessandro Del Piero, Gallas, Ono, Taggart... but there's David Villa, Damien Duff, Alex Rodriguez...

Some clubs are strengthened and they can expect good results this season, while some first stars of the team to try to compensatewith team play or some new stars - we'll see.

The official website of Hyundai A-League www.a-league.com.au has published the list of arrivals and departures of all teams:


INS: James Jeggo (Melbourne Victory), Dylan McGowan (Hearts, Scotland), Craig Goodwin (Newcastle Jets), Pablo Sánchez (Club Deportivo Lugo, Spain), Mark Ochieng (AIS), Ben Warland (AIS), Dylan Smith (AIS), John Hall (AUFC NYL)

OUTS: Jake Barker-Daish (released), Daniel Bowles (Brisbane Roar), Jeronimo Neumann (Newcastle Jets), Jacob Melling (Melbourne City), Jon McKain (released), Michael Zullo (end of loan spell)


INS: Devante Clut (promoted from youth team), Daniel Bowles (Adelaide United), Jamie Young (Hayes & Yeading United), Mensur Kurtishi (FK Shkëndija), Adam Sarota (FC Utrecht)

OUTS: Besart Berisha (Melbourne Victory), Diogo Ferreira (Perth Glory), Matthew Acton (Yangon United), Ivan Franjic (Torpedo Moscow), Julius Doe Davies (Otelul Galati)


INS: Liam Rose (AIS), Anthony Kalik (AIS), Malick Mane (on loan from IFK Göteborg, Sweden), Matt Nash (Bonnyrigg White Eagles, NSW), Richárd Vernes (on loan from Budapest Honvéd, Hungary)

OUTS: Justin Pasfield (Tampines Rovers, Singapore), Mile Sterjovski (Retired), Marcos Flores (Newcastle Jets), Adam Kwasnik (Retired), Bernie Ibini (Sydney FC), Marcel Seip (FC Emmen, The Netherlands)


INS: Damien Duff (Fulham), Jacob Melling (Adelaide United), Marc Marino (AIS), Robert Koren (Hull City), David Villa (New York City FC - loan), Connor Chapman (Newcastle Jets), James Brown (Newcastle Jets), Aaron Mooy (Western Sydney Wanderers), Erik Paartalu (Muangthong United).

OUTS: Orlando Engelaar (released), Sam Mitchinson (released), Patrick Gerhardt (released), David Vrankovic (released), Jeremy Walker (released), Harry Kewell (retirement), Aziz Behich (end of loan).


INS: Carl Valeri, Besart Berisha (Brisbane Roar), Matthieu Delpierre (FC Utrecht), Daniel Georgievski (Steaua Bucharest), Fahid Ben Khalfallah (Troyes)

OUT: James Jeggo (Adelaide United), Adama Traore, James Troisi (end of loan spell), Tom Rogic (end of loan spell) Francesco Stellar, Pablo Contreras (retired)


INS: Billy Celeski (Liaoning Whowin), Adrian Madaschi, Josh Barresi, Marcos Flores (Central Coast Mariners), Edson Montano (on loan), Johnny Steele (New York Red Bulls), Jeronimo Neumann (Adelaide United), Sam Gallagher (Hà Nội T&T F.C.), Brandon Lundy.

OUTS: Connor Chapman, James Brown (Melbourne City), Josh Mitchell, Joey Gibbs, Ruben Zadkovich (Perth Glory), Zenon Caravella, Adam Taggart (Fulham), Emile Heskey (released), Josh Brillante (Fiorentina)


INS: Youssof Hersi (Western Sydney Wanderers), Dino Djulbic, Ruben Zadkovich (Newcastle Jets), Andy Keogh, Danny Vukovic (returning from loan spell), Diogo Ferreira (Brisbane Roar), Adrian Zahra, Mitch Nichols (on loan from Cerezo Osaka), Jordan Thurtell, Richard Garcia (Minnesota)

OUTS: Jacob Burns (retired), Ryan Edwards (end of loan), Darvydas Sernas (end of loan), Adrian Zahra, William Gallas, Travis Dodd, Steve McGarry


INS: Shane Smeltz (Perth Glory), Bernie Ibini (Shanghai Donya – loan), Alex Brosque (Al Ain), Alex Gersbach (Australian Institute of Sport), Marc Janko (Trabzonspor), Christopher Naumoff (Promoted from Youth Squad), Anthony Bouzanis (Promoted from Youth Squad).

OUTS: Brett Emerton (Retired), Terry McFlynn (Retired), Alessandro Del Piero (Delhi Dynamos), Richard Garcia (Perth Glory), Marc Warren (APIA Leichhardt), Blake Powell (APIA Leichhardt), Mitch Mallia (Blacktown City), Joel Chianese (Sydney United 58 FC), Ranko Despotovic (Deportivo Alaves), Matthew Thompson (PTT Rayong), Daniel Petkovski (unattached), Josh Macdonald (Nottingham Forest).


INS: Nathan Burns (Incheon United), Roly Bonevacia (Roda JC Kerkrade), Alex Rodriguez (Sunderland), Michael McGlinchey (Central Coast Mariners)

OUTS: Luke Adams, Paul Ifill, Leo Bertos, Stein Huysegems, Carlos Hernandez


INS: Antony Golec (From ACL contract to HAL contract), Dean Bouzanis (Carlisle United), Vitor Saba (Brescia), Brendan Hamill (Seongnam), Romeo Castelen (RKC Wallwijk), Seyi Adeleke (Lazio)

OUTS: Adam D’Apuzzo (Retired), Michael Beauchamp (PTT Rayong), Jerome Polenz (Sarpsborg), Aaron Mooy (Melbourne City), Tahj Minniecon (Rockdale City Sun), Josh Barresi (Newcastle Jets), Youssouf Hersi (Perth Glory), Jerrad Tyson (Sun Pegasus), Shinji Ono (Consadole Sapporo), Dean Heffernan (Bulli)

No comments: