Sunday, June 1, 2014

Countdown: Introducing Group B at the World Cup

Countdown: Introducing Group B at the World Cup
After presenting the Group A, came turn to present the Group B where it is currently the best team in the world and the current world champ

Spain since 2008. rule in European and international soccer, and the evidence for it are trophies at the European Championships 2008th, World Cup 2010th and the European Championship 2012., So it is certain that again this year apply to the main favorites to Mundial in Brazil.

Otherwise, the biggest success of the Spanish national team at the World Championships before the famous 2010. was the fourth place back in 1950.

Chosen ones Vicente del Bosque won their appearance in the championship by they are in the qualifications as expected ended up on first place in Group I. Qualifying ended the unbeaten with three goals received, but they failed to overcome France and Finland at home.

Vicente del Bosque has recently announced expanding roster of 30 players, and he looks like the following: Iker Casillas, Pepe Reina, David de Gea; Sergio Ramos, Gerard Pique, Raul Albiol, Juanfran, Jordi Alba, Daniel Carvajal, Alberto Moreno, Cesar Azpilicueta, Javi Martinez; Xavi, Xabi Alonso, Andres Iniesta, Koke, Sergio Busquets, Santi Cazorla, Ander Iturraspe, Cesc Fabregas, Thiago, Juan Mata, David Silva; Pedro, Jesus Navas, Diego Costa, David Villa, Fernando Torres, Alvaro Negredo and Fernando Llorente.
Spaniards will surely want to become the first team since Brazil in 1962.which has managed to defend the title of world champion. In the previous EC became the first nation to win three major championships in succession. Suffice it to say that  trophy from Brazil ensured this country special and unique place in the history of football.

Second favorite in this group should be a representation of the Netherlands. Three times they played the finals of the World Championships, 1974th, 1978th ​​and 2010th, and even two of the three finals they defeated after extra time. Four years ago, in South Africa, remained without a trophy with goal by Andres Iniesta in the 116th minute.
This will be the last championship for the selectors Louis van Gaal. Trainers autocrat has recently become the new manager of Manchester United, and for upcoming Mundial chance decided to give great hopes of Dutch football. Even 16 football players from his preliminary list of play in Eredivizie.

The big problem will be a lack of Kevin Strootman. The heart and soul of this team will miss Mundial due to serious injury in March and will therefore be off the field until December.

Looks like Van Gaal expanding list Jasper Cillessen, Tim Krul, Michel Vorm, Jeroen Zoet; Daley Blind, Joel Veltman, Stefan de Vrij, Daryl Janmaat, Terence Kongolo, Bruno Martins Indi, Tonny Vilhena, Karim Rekik, Patrick van Aanholt, Paul Verhaegh, Ron Vlaar; Jordy Clasie, Jonathan de Guzman, Nigel de Jong, Leroy Fer, Arjen Robben, Wesley Sneijder, Rafael van der Vaart, Georginio Wijnaldum; Jean-Paul Boetius, Memphis Depay, Klaas-Jan Huntelaar, Dirk Kuyt, Jeremain Lens, Quincy Promes and Robin van Persie.

Lale they stormed through qualifying for this tournament. In Group D with 28 points took first place ahead of Romania, the only Estonia managed to "rip off" point. The Netherlands was the first European team, along with Italy, which has won a performance in Brazil.

Chile one of the football team, which experts consider a possible surprise at this year's World Championships. The rise of the Red start with arrival of Marcelo Bielsa 2007th year. El Loco them 2010. led on the first Mundial after 12 years. They pushed to the eighth finals before being stopped by Brazil. Small crisis has caused the appointment of Claudio Borghi, but the rise again continued with arrival of Jorge Sampaolio. Chileans have returned energetic play with high pressure from what kind was presented under the guidance of Bielsa, and on whose philosophy is based the idea of ​​football Sampaolio.

Argentine expert has published the following list, and will surely be a big handicap absence of midfielder Matias Fernandez: Claudio Bravo, Cristopher Toselli, Johnny Herrera, Paulo Garces; Gonzalo Jara, Enzo Andia, Jose Rojas, Marcos Gonzalez, Gary Medel, Mauricio Isla, Eugenio Mena, Miiko Albornoz; Francisco Silva, Felipe Gutierrez, Jose Pedro Fuenzalida, Pablo Hernandez, Marcelo Diaz, Arturo Vidal, Carlos Carmona, Charles Aranguiz, Jean Beausejour, Jorge Valdivia, Rodrigo Millar; Esteban Paredes, Gustavo Canales, Eduardo Vargas, Alexis Sanchez, Fabian Orellana and Mauricio Pinilla.

The biggest success of the national team dates back to the 1962nd year when in the country won third place. Mundial in Brazil fight with direct placement winning third place in the South American qualifiers.

For someone outsider in Group B is Australia. Socceroos have qualified for the championship with second place in Group B of Asian qualifying, and so came to the third consecutive, and fourth in total participation at the festival of the best football teams of the world.

2006th in Germany have made ​​it to the round of sixteen, which them until today, and the most successful in the history of the championship. Then the in the group F, finished second behind Brazil and ahead of Croatian and Japan. In the knockout rounds were kicked by the eventual winner Italy 1-0 with those goal Francesco Totti from the penalty spot in the 90th minute.

Here's the preliminary list of 30 players for their selectors Ange Postecogloua:

Matthew Ryan, Mitchell Langerak, Eugene Galekovic, Mark Birighitti; Curtis Good, Jason Davidson, Matthew Spiranovic, Luke Wilkshire, Ivan Franjic, Bailey Wright, Ryan McGowan, Alex Wilkinson; Joshua Brillante, Oliver Bozanic, Mark Bresciano, James Holland, Mile Jedinak, Mark Milligan, Dario Vidosic, Adam Sarota, Matt McKay, James Troisi, Massimo Luongo; Tim Cahill, Josh Kennedy, Matthew Leckie, Tommy Oar, Tomas Rogic, Ben Halloran and Adam Taggart.

Postecoglou opted for a group of very young players and so gave them a chance to make a good impression in Brazil. A total of ten players aged 22 or younger, with an average age of only about 25th Nevertheless, has plenty of places for experience, so in team invited Tim Cahill, to which this will be the third championship, Mark Bresciano, Josh Kennedy and Mile Jedinak, captain of the Crystal Palace, which is perhaps the biggest star of this team. In Brazil will be the captain because of the absence Lucas Neill.

Spain is a big favorite, not only in this group, but also on the festival. Netherlands to on the paper should go in the further course of the competition, but should not be too surprised if instead of van Gaal in the knockout rounds finds Chile or Australia.


13 June, El Salvador, 21:00: Spain - Netherlands

14 June, Cuiaba, 01:00: Chile - Australia

18 June, Porto Alegre, 18:00: Australia - Netherlands

18 June, Rio de Janeiro, 21:00: Spain - Chile

23 June, Curitiba, 18:00: Australia - Spain

23 June, Sao Paulo, 18:00: Netherlands - Chile

No comments: